Yash Mohanty Dogra Wins The Prestigious Purple Quill Award – A Game-Changer in the Literary World!

The Purple Quill Award, presented by the esteemed Cherry Book Awards, is an electrifying beacon that illuminates the path of literary greatness. It is a celebration of the extraordinary, a testament to the power of words, and this year, it has found its remarkable champion in the remarkable Yash Mohanty Dogra. Brace yourself for an awe-inspiring journey into the realm of literary excellence as we unveil the triumph that has reshaped the literary landscape forever.

About Yash Mohanty Dogra

Yash Mohanty Dogra is a poet and an author. He is a PMP®/Agile Master/DevOps Certified Senior Project and Product Manager with over 15 years of progressive career in the field of medical communications, agile/scrum/waterfall methodology, Service Oriented Architecture (SOA) methodology, LMS/LRS Application Development Technology Support, e-Modules development, mobile applications development. He lives in Bangalore, Karnataka.

He believes he is one of those billion souls trying to spill out their emotions by writing. It’s an innate quality. You discover it in yourself. It needs a lot of dedication, sincerity and responsibility. He never thought of becoming an author, it is a prestigious thing to be an author, according to him. Sometimes, we do not realise the emotion that persists inside us. When he starts writing, it helps him to access those emotions that he never knew existed. Indeed, he loved his clash with the words. He loved the feeling of composing his thoughts in words. He loved the compassion in him after writing. Writing stories is an opportunity to crystallize your experiences and articulate your hopes, dreams and memories..

He wrote his first poem at the age of 12 for his school magazine. With a Heart of Innocence, he wrote something which suddenly he realised was nothing but a rhyming sequence of words. Since then, whenever he finds himself struggling with inner thoughts, he shuffles some words present in his thoughts. He pens them down. Whenever he feels low or happy, he starts writing. It is his way to deal with the situation and pen down his feelings and thoughts, it is his lifeline and his salvation that makes him feel better.


About the Book: The Human Side – A Series of Seven Tales

There are normally 7 emotions in human life, which correspond to 7 lives. We will attempt to identify these 7 emotions or sentiments through our tales. Every action has an opposite effect, as we all know! Only those seven emotions can explain all human behaviour.

Genre- Fiction

In human life, there are normally seven emotions that correspond to seven lives. Through our tales, we will attempt to identify these seven emotions or sentiments. Every action has an opposite effect, as we all know! Only those seven emotions can explain all human behaviour.

All of these seven feelings and emotions are related to my seven tales. The seven pillars of life—Atman, Dharma, Varna, Karma/Samsara, Brahman/God, Purushartha and Guru — should also be represented.

The first two are Affection and Trust. It is directly connected to Atman/Soul (Who are we? What is the real self?) and Reincarnation/Samsara (What happens after death, before birth?).

The second one is Time and Sentiments. It reflects Dharma (Which is the right way to act?) and Karma (Why is there suffering?).

The Third one is Joy and Surprise. It reflects Maya (Why do we get into difficulty in this world?).

The Fourth one is Fear and Worry. It is connected to God/ Brahman/Guru (Is there a God? If so, what is He/She like?) and Purushartha (Goals of a person).

The Fifth one is Disgust and Contempt. It is connected to Varna (A person’s responsibility) and Prakriti (How does the world work?).

The Sixth one is Prospect and Repulse. Again, it reflects Karma (Why is there suffering?). And

The Seventh one is Sadness and Grief. It reflects Death and

Moksha (What is the goal of life?).

Since each of these emotions must be faced and experienced at least once in our lives in a variety of stages, even though I may present these emotions as belonging to seven different characters in my tale, they are all actually a part of just one character. And your actions and karma continue through your subsequent generations in life after life.

The Human Side: A Series of Seven Tales is defined by it!

Amazon link:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button